Skip to main content

About Us

cross divider

School Staff

School Staff

The school surely has one of the most generous staff to pupil ratios anywhere. With just 30 boys in the school, year groups are very small with normally between only five to seven boys in each.  These small groups are taught by subject specialist staff, with excellent facilities, in dedicated curriculum areas. While the teachers are passionate about their subjects, they appreciate entirely the demands made on choristers and we are able to tailor the school day around the needs of the individual boys.


Perhaps even more important is the pastoral care that is possible within so small a community. Boys, their parents and school staff all work together closely to ensure the happiness and welfare of the boys.


Senior Leadership

Mr Jonathan Milton BEd (Hons)

Miss Erica Jane Soulsby BA, MA, PGCE
Senior Tutor, Humanities


Teaching Staff

Miss Claire Davies LCAD

Mr Christopher Hedges BSc (Mech. Eng), QTS

Mr Robert Jennings BSc, OCR5 Dip. SpLD
Head of Learning Support

Mr James Lark MA (Cantab)
Director of Music

Miss Chlöe Marais BA (Hons), QTS
English and Junior subjects

Mr Michael Riley BSc, PGCE
French and Sport

Mrs Laura Sewell MA, PGCE
English and Drama

Mr Alex Voice BSc (Hons) PGCE

Miss Claire Weir MA (Law), LL.M, BA


Management / Support Staff

Mrs Elizabeth Bell BA, ACA
Bursar and Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Evelyn Neophytou
Headmaster’s PA and Admissions Officer

The Revd. Christopher Stoltz BA, MDiv

Mrs Mair Hill RGN
Senior Matron/Housekeeper

Miss Julia Hewitt
Assistant Matron

Mrs Jessica Streeting
Independent Listener

Mr Stephen Jackson

Catering (Holroyd Howe Ltd.)

Mr Tomas Kredl
Chef Manager




Philippa Mo BMus, MMus, LRAM (Violin and viola)

Janet Coles LTCL, ATCL, AMus TCL (‘Cello)           

Frances Emery BMus (Double Bass)


Margaret Ogonovsky GRSM, ARCM (Flute)

Claire Philpot ARCM (Oboe)

Richard Russell B Mus, MMus (Perf) (Clarinet)


Richard Halliday BMus, LRAM (Trumpet and Tuba)

Miles Hewitt MA, LGSM, DipNCOS (French Horn)

Jonathan Stokes B Mus (Trombone)    


Linda Nottingham BA, LRAM, ARCM (Piano)                              

Anya Thompson PG Dip (St. Petersburg) (Piano)

Steven Wray MA, LRAM, PGCE (Piano)


Anneke Hodnett MMus, ARIAM

Voice Coaches:

Travis Baker BMus(Hons) LMusA CMT Estill Voice Training Systems  (Singing)

Clare Dawson BA (Hons) (Singing)

Andrew Holloway BA (Hons) (Speech)

Rebecca Outram MA (Oxon) ARCO (Singing - Head of Section)


Other teachers are engaged as and when additional instruments are required